Latest News

Jake Siverberg Belgium

FBRA Interview with Jake Silverberg

Q: So Jake where are you calling “home” these days?  A: I'm here in Belgium, now my 6th time here. I'm here almost a month already and will be here until September 26th. Initially I had some paper work issues while transferring mid-season so that kept … [Read More...]


Take Advantage of USA Cycling member discounts!

Take advantage of  member discounts! Get 20% off on a Stages Power Meter   Stages Cycling is the official product supplier and sponsor for power meters for USA Cycling during the 2016 season. As part of this partnership - Stages … [Read More...]

race clean (2)

July 2016 RaceClean Update

So far this year, your RaceClean surcharges have funded 113 tests at the amateur level. That's more than triple what we'd accomplished by this time last year and it's only 22 tests away from our year-end goal which we'll certainly exceed. As a reminder, … [Read More...]


Important Changes to 2016 State Road Race Championships

The 2016 State Road Race Championships that was scheduled on October 15-16th has been moved from Ocala to Dade City, Florida. The venue is the San Antonio course that was used in January at the Race for Humanity. Challenges with lodging surrounding the … [Read More...]

Brian Sciba abitibi

Two Florida Juniors take on the competition in Canada & Belgium!

Two Florida Racers, Brian Sciba and Hunter Smith, represented Florida in several races this past month! Brian competed in this year Tour of l'Abitibi as part of the Southeastern Regional Team that was coached by Bob Tyler. Brian took 4th place on Stage 6 by … [Read More...]

Bid Process Open for 2017 State Road Championships

The bidding process is now open for the 2017 Florida State Championship road races. Promoters interesting in bidding for the State Championship Criterium, Time Trial and/or Road Race should download the application below.   Applications … [Read More...]

2016 State Cyclocross Championships Race Awarded

The FBRA board of directors voted to award this year’s Florida State Cyclocross Championship race to promoters Josh and Kaleigh Thornton of Wicked Awesome Racing. The race will take place on the weekend of December 17th and 18th, with the State Championship … [Read More...]


David Espinoza delivers at 2016 Elite and Junior Track National Championships!

David Espinoza from Wellington won the Men's Pro 1/2 Elite Sprint title at Track Nationals in Trexlertown, Pa this week! David won a close race to the line defeating Dominic Suozzi from Arizona. Nice work representing Florida David! Full results can be … [Read More...]

race clean (2)

June 2016 RaceClean Update

As many of you know, 2016 has marked a significant evolution of the RaceClean program as we vowed to respond to membership concerns and conduct many more anti-doping tests at grassroots events. Well, June represented the midway point of this year's program, … [Read More...]

More Posts from this Category